Jacki Rogers

I was born in Coudersport PA and my first few years were spent living in Sizerville State Park.  When I was 2, I moved to Duncannon PA and have never left.  My collegiate years were spent at Penn State University.  I’ve been married since 2002 to Jeremy, and we have 3 children: Ashleigh, Haleigh and Gabriel.  I work full time in the HealthCare Industry.  In my free time I also am a 4-H leader and soccer mom.  I’ve been working with youth since 2000.  Youth keep me on my toes, and keep me grounded every day.  I am blessed to have the ability to work with youth in Christ.

  • What inspires you? Faith and Young People
  • What are some of your favorite books? I heard I’d like Harry Potter, but I currently read That’s Not My Frog on an almost daily basis (wink, wink)
  • What do you do when you’re not at work? Attend Soccer games of my kids, and go camping (when I’m not working my other job)
  • What’s the coolest part of your job? The amazing things our Youth teach me every week.
  • If you could have any super power, which would you want? Teleporting
  • What’s the best meal you ever had? Alligator Tail
  • What’s the most interesting place your feet have ever been? Assategue Island
  • You’re at the local ice cream shop. What’s your go to flavor? Strawberry
  • Who would play you in a movie about your life? Natalie Portman
  • Do you have any nicknames (that you can type here)? Why/How did you get it? Jacki is my nickname, and only because my dad wanted me to be a boy called Jackie, when I came out a girl, my mom gave me a more girly name, Jaclyn.       

  Back to Staff Listings